Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Seven Wonders Book 1: The Colossus Rises by Peter Lerangis


From the moment Jack McKinley was smacked awake by his dinosaur and volcano via a coffee pot alarm clock, he knew that his day had not started well. If he only knew how much worse things were going to get before they even came close to getting better! As his day progresses, he ends up in the ER and then is whisked off to places unknown to be attended to by specialists. And that is the part of the story that is the fluffy stuff!

Jack meets up with Marco, Cass and Ally - the other kids in attendance at this weird "hospital." Together, they must figure out how to save themselves and thwart the plans of those working against them - or at least they think they are working against them... Along the way, they need to figure out who is actually telling them the truth.

This book is chock full of enough fantastical creatures and adventures to satisfy any fantasy fan.

Fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter will love this series - it's a fast and fun first installment to a terrific journey.


back to main page

No comments: